Thursday, May 18, 2006

new show

Stay in touch! Get informed! Know what's the latest from back home!

PILIPINAS DIRECT! is a special exclusive production of Newsworks Manila for Canada's Mabuhay Radio airing on CHHA 1610AM in the Greater Toronto Area and for

Filipinos based in Toronto and from all parts of the world can now get to hear) the LIVE 10-minute broadcast of the news program PILIPINAS DIRECT! daily from Monday to Friday at 10:00PM (Toronto time - 500hrs GMT).

Toronto-based Filipinos can tune into a standard terrestrial-based commercial radio at the 1610 frequency of the Amplified Modulation band or they could tune in to the live internet broadcast on For those who will miss out the live broadcast, one can visit the site and do a play back by clicking on the latest episode.

PILIPINAS DIRECT! is an information public service of Mabuhay Radio for Pinoys who wish to get updated on the latest news and events from back home in the Philippines. Getting the news has never been this easy, and for Filipino communities all over the world, the long wait for the community paper or the rigorous internet surfing on news sites is NOW just a click away and it's a matter of adjusting your PC's speaker volume level to listen.

PILIPINAS DIRECT! is a news program produced specially for Filipinos overseas

PILIPINAS DIRECT! is a news program created by Newsworks Manila, a Philippine-based news gathering and current affairs documentary production for Filipinos overseas. The news program contains the most concise and compact details of the most relevant stories that headline in the Philippines.

In ten minutes, one could listen to headline news, stories from across the regions in the Philippines, business, sports and the hottest entertainment buzz. The program also contains sound bytes from interviews of the people who are in the news or who have made it into the headlines of the day.

The program is written in Pilipino and targets overseas Filipinos, workers or migrants both land and sea based, from Riyadh to London, all the way to New York, Toronto to Los Angeles and even into Tokyo and Hong Kong. The people behind PILIPINAS DIRECT! firmly believe that Pinoys abroad need not to be isolated anymore and with the power and reach of the internet, information is now truly accessible.

The program is anchored by broadcast journalists DEAN M. BERNARDO and MIKE K. COHEN. Dean Bernardo is a veteran news producer in the Philippines and in the Southeast Asian Region who also serves as correspondent for Global Radio News and has reported for CBC, MSNBC, ITV, Fox News Channel, RTE and TVNZ. Mike Cohen is also a veteran journalist who corresponds for Fox News Channel and includes reporting stints for CNN, MSNBC, Sky News, Star News Asia and the Daily Mirror of London.

PILIPINAS DIRECT! values your opinion, comments, suggestions and your support.

The program is also open for sponsorship and your services & products can now be promoted to consumers in Toronto, the whole of Canada and the rest of the world.

Advertising with PILIPINAS DIRECT! is affordable and worth it. Don't be limited by borders or boundaries in selling, think global and make the move to have your products and services accessed anywhere in the world.

For your comments, suggestions and advertising inquiries: E-mail us at or call us at Newsworks Manila at +(63) 920-805-3256 or Mabuhay Radio at 1-888-649-7036.

Live Broadcast Schedule in Various Time Zones

Monday to Friday

10:00PM – 11:00PM Toronto, New York, Washington

2:00PM – 3:00PM Auckland, Wellington

12:00PM – 1:00PM Sydney

11:00AM – 12:00PM Tokyo

10:00AM – 11:00AM Manila, Hong Kong, Singapore

5:00AM – 6:00AM Riyadh, Makkah, Jerusalem

6:00AM – 7:00AM Dubai, Abu Dhabi

4:00AM – 5:00AM Rome, Frankfurt, Paris

3:00AM – 5:00AM London

9:00PM – 10:00PM Chicago, Houston, Acapulco

7:00PM – 8:00PM Los Angeles, San Francisco, Las Vegas

4:00PM – 5:00PM Honolulu

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?